DIY: Thanksgiving Table

My favorite part of every holiday (aside from being with friends and family, and time off work) is decorating! If I could be anything in life it would definitely be an event coordinator. I obsess over the details. My mom assigns me to decorate the Thanksgiving table every year. Below is this year’s outcome!

Inspiration:

Googled ” Natural Thanksgiving Centerpieces” to find some ideas

My Version:

Supplies Needed:

  • Fake Cranberries – individual (I ended up buying the wooden Christmas Tree strands and cutting them off the string)
  • 2 Fake Cranberry branches
  • Burlap (found at Jo-Anns)
  • Decorative shredded wood fibers (also found at Jo-Anns)
  • Pine cones (real or fake)
  • Twine
  • White Tablecloth
  • Cardstock
  • Candles
  • Varying sizes of vases
  • Wire cutters
  • Scissors

I spent Wednesday afternoon searching for supplies. All were found at Jo-Anns, Christmas Tree Shop, and Michaels

The center piece. I filled the vases with the wooden cranberries and surrounded the candles with the dried wood fibers, and one cranberry branch

I used the wire cutters to clip off sections from the second cranberry branch, and tied a twine bow around the napkins.

I used card stock, paint pen, and the pine cones for the name cards

And I used the burlap as a table runner!

Decorating will always be my favorite hobby. Maybe in my next life i’ll get to be an event planner. My friends need to hurry up and start getting married so I can start planning weddings!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

